Two of the winners of the Dean's Outstanding Staff Awards are colleagues in the Department of Physics.

Clay Daetwyler of Lecture Demonstration was selected in the non-exempt category.
Donna Hammer of MRSEC was selected on the exempt side.

The awards carry a cash value of $1,000 and will be presented at the 21st Annual Spring Academic Festival on Friday, April 24, 2009, at 3:00 p.m., in the Rotunda of the Mathematics Building. Refreshments will be served.

Congratulations to Clay and Donna for this well-earned recognition! And thanks to all the hardworking, dedicated employees who make our Department a wonderful place!